Stuffed chicken thigh with herb sauce

I am a bit behind with my aim to blog once a week but better late than never!

Yesterday in the supermarket I found “contracuixa” which is chicken thigh in English.  My main aim for this weekend was to cook some nice meat with herbs and I thought this could fit the bill.

I searched on the bbc food website and found this recipe:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/stuffedchickenthighw_87019

It is pretty straightforward to follow apart from the fact I didn’t have any string so I couldn’t keep the chicken around the slices of pepper very well.  This was only really an issue when frying the meat.  Once in the oven it was fine!  As you will see from the photos I supplemented the dish with carrots (that I roasted in the oven along with the chicken for 15 mins in some olive oil and parsley) and also broccoli which I boiled for about 15 minutes as well.

A very simple but tasty dish!

3 Comments

Filed under Chicken, Food, Herbs, Recipes, Vegetables

3 responses to “Stuffed chicken thigh with herb sauce

  1. Reblogged this on Quick Asian Recipes and commented:
    Easy Arabian salad

  2. Reblogged this on Quick Asian Recipes and commented:
    Restos in Singapore.

  3. The colors came out really pretty in your photos. Great recipe for making chicken special.

Leave a Reply

