Chicken stuffed with goat’s cheese and wrapped with parma ham

Again this recipe was determined by what I had leftover in the fridge and turned into a really tasty meal with big compliments from my fellow diner!

I cut into the chicken breasts in the middle and put in two pieces of goat’s cheese along with a sprinkle of basil, oregano and black pepper.  Then I folded the chicken breast back to it’s normal shape and wrapped two pieces of parma ham around each breast and placed on a slightly oiled baking tray.

For the carrots I cut into julienne strips and cut the asparagus into similar sized pieces and added them to the oiled baking tray, also sprinkling with a little oregano, basil and black pepper.  I put the tray in the oven for 25 mins on 200 degrees.

At first I thought the dish might be a bit dry but with the melting goat’s cheese in the middle it didn’t seem dry at all.  I guess it is a safe combination to have chicken, cheese and ham but I have to say the dish surpassed my expectations!

Ingredients (serves two)

  • 1 or 2 pieces of chicken breast (I used 1 cut in half)
  • 4 pieces of parma ham
  • 4 slices of goat’s cheese
  • 4 carrots
  • 6 asparagus sticks
  • Sprinkle of oregano, basil and black pepper
  • Olive oil
4 Comments

Filed under Cheese, Chicken, Food, Herbs, Italian, Recipes, Vegetables

4 responses to “Chicken stuffed with goat’s cheese and wrapped with parma ham

  1. Karmen

    Annie, another great recipe! Thanks! I could challenge you to cook something with the leftovers in MY fridge! But then it would be so sad and dull… 😉

  2. I think I could eat a SHOE if it were wrapped in parma ham! 🙂 Looks really good.

Leave a Reply

